Service area
Complete and Comprehensive Service in Testing

Social Responsibility Management System


(1) The aim of SA 8000 is not only to improve the global working environment and labor conditions, but also to provide a worldwide standard for various industries and countries to validate and apply for certificates, and to manage the content in line with human rights and labor organizations around the world, providing incentives for companies and consumers to achieve a win-win situation.

(2) SA 8000, known as Social Accountability 8000, is an international (social responsibility) standard for companies of all industries and sizes.

SA 8000 was developed in August 1997 by CEPAA (Council on Economic Priorities Accreditation Agency) in accordance with the International Labour Convention, Universal Declaration of Human Rights and The Convention on the Rights of Children.

SA 8000 was developed in August 1997 by CEPAA (Council on Economic Priorities Accreditation Agency) in accordance with the International Labour Organization (ILO Convention) (Universal Declaration of Human Rights) and the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child (UN Convention on the Rights of the Child).

CEPAA is a branch of the Council on Economic Priorities (CEP), whose main task is to assess the social responsibility performance of companies and to make it available to consumers and investors.CEPAA is responsible for the development and accreditation of the SA 8000 international standard, which has the same validation system as ISO 9001 or ISO 14001.

The implementation of SA 8000 is the best guarantee for companies to take social responsibility seriously, promote social responsibility and implement social responsibility management.For those who have already implemented ISO 9001 or ISO 14001, setting up SA 8000 will not be a burden on your management and will even increase your overall management efficiency, as the SA 8000 system architecture can be integrated with ISO 9001 or ISO 14001 management systems.

SA 8000 Counseling Course Steps and Application Requirements

  • Stage 1: Document Review
  • The SA management system standard requires that documents and procedures be established and the corresponding information be complete.
  • Stage 2: Initial Visit
  • Visit the SA management system to ensure that the documents are established in accordance with the standard requirements and that internal audits are completed and reliable
  • The audited organization's responsibility is to ensure that compliance efforts have been recognised by the relevant authorities and that the auditor's responsibility is to verify the validity and compliance of the SA management system.
  • Stage 4: Formal Audit
  • Confirmation that the SA management system is effectively implemented and capable of achieving continuous improvement and compliance with the ultimate goal of regulatory compliance

Couselling Service

  • System planning stage: OHSAS 18001 hazard identification, risk assessment and risk control planning is in line with regulatory requirements, and policy objectives and management plans are developed.
  • System Building Stage: Standard procedure building and process planning for the practical operation of OHSAS 18001 in enterprises.
  • System development phase: education and training, actual operation and documentation of the OHSAS 18001 standard, awareness raising for supervisors and all staff on occupational safety and health.
  • System implementation phase: internal audit and correction, management review and OHSAS 18001 standard system operation and revision.
  • System Validation Maintenance: External audit validation, including initial assessment to confirm OHSAS system compliance, revision and adjustment, and formal validation registration and continuity maintenance assessment.

Head office, Taoyuan

Mr. Chen